Assembled in 2008, TCNJ Taiko is a new performing group located on The College of New Jersey’s campus that is dedicated to the art of Japanese kumi-daiko, or ensemble drumming.

Find us on Facebook, Tumblr, and Twitter!

Leading Members:

President: Sage Palmer

Musical Director: Bryan Miner

Treasurer: Lisa Lin

Secretary/ Webmaster: Emma Cheng

Equipment Manager: Vee Yang

Performing Members:

Bryan Miner
Gin Allcock
Joanna Ju
Lisa Lin
Momoko Oi
Peggy Yang
Richard Choi
Sage Palmer
Sharon Ling
Emma Cheng
Lisa Yang
Vee Yang


Abigail Hsu
Amanda Braxton
Amy Chen
Anshu Patel
Anthony DeVito
Dickson Gan
Dominique Lao
Heba Jahama
Julianna Hessel
Karen Wang
Mitchell Shin
Shotaro Takada
Sung Cho
Tyler Nguyen
Willian Hua